NAS Emblem

EVE Faculty Member, Sharon Strauss, Named to National Academy of Sciences

Professor Emerita Sharon Strauss recognized for contributions to evolutionary ecology

Sharon Strauss

Sharon Strauss, a Distinguished Professor Emerita in the Department of Evolution and Ecology, was among the three UC Davis faculty who have been elected as members of the National Academy of Sciences. They are among 120 new members and 30 international members announced by the academy on Tuesday, May 3.